ECECAF is administered by a Board of Trustees comprised of one representative from each of the nine participating unions and associations. Two separate trust agreements signed by participating unions and associations and registered with Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) govern the fund. The positions of the trustees are volunteer and selected by their representing union/association. The Board consists of:

Brenda Waluk, Chair – City of Edmonton Management Association (CEMA)

Laura Manz, Vice-Chair – Association of Management and Non-Union Affiliates (AMNUA)

Reg Meinczinger, Secretary – Unifor, Local 829

Joy Arntzen – United Nurses of Alberta (UNA), Local 196

Darrin Balanik – Edmonton Senior Police Officers Association

Jimmy Connor – International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW), Local 1007

Shawn Kilborn – Canadian Union of Public Employees (CUPE), Local 30 (Edmonton Civic Employees)

Bud McCarthy – Edmonton Fire Fighters Union (EFFU)

Mark Teterington – Amalgamated Transit Union (ATU), Local 569

Leave a Reply